This week I’ll be at #ICA2013 in Montreal

The International Congress on Acoustics is a meeting jointly hosted by the Acoustical Society of America and the Canadian Acoustical Association (under the aegis of the International Commission for Acoustics from June 2 to June 7, 2013 and I’ll be here all week! So far it’s been pretty good, with the Palais des congrès being a pretty good venue, the A/V working smoothly and the talks are quite interesting. With the conference covering topics such as Psychoacoustics, Room Acoustics, Signal Processing, Underwater Sound, Musical Instruments, and a lot more, there’s always something of interest to listen to. (At least for me!)

Sure it might not be the funnest of things to do on a beautiful June week in Montreal , but hey, it’s a topic that’s near and dear to my heart (well, one of the things, anyways), ever since I got into audio and speakers way back in the day. It’s great that I’m able to go to the conference – it gives me perspective on what I’m doing in my current job, insights and updates on the world of acoustics, and I get to meet people that are just as enthused about acoustics as I am. After this week though, I’ll probably have to decompress, give my brain time to rest away from all of the new information I’ve learned, and not talk or think (too hard) about acoustical issues too much.

Leave a Reply

