Interesting finds at a Korean/Japanese grocery store

I was at a Korean/Japanese grocery store in Vancouver this past week and happened upon some interesting finds. The writer has a good sense of humour.

 

20130730-214826.jpg

Ask me my age. This product keeps my skin young! Staff Tomo. In small print: I can’t guarantee if it works for anybody. (Does ingesting collagen really go towards replacing/putting collagen in your skin? Wouldn’t the collagen just break down in your digestive system?)

 

20130730-214834.jpg

Somebody said that this Japanese Milk Candy is really GOOD! Well, you gotta try it once. (I do like milk candies. Not so milk tolerant though.)

 

20130730-214845.jpg

You don’t like dairy food? You’re lack of Calcium!!!! (I guess anchovies have lots of calcium? I wouldn’t know – never eat them myself…)

20130730-214851.jpg

Great idea for Gift!!

 

Actually I should have bought those Crunch bars. That would have been interesting to try out.

Leave a Reply

